Home About MAMCA Conference Information Membership Information News Links Contact Information

Past PresidentsMAMCA ConstitutionAwards & ScholarshipsHistory of MAMCA

The President, Vice-President, Vice-President Elect, Secretary/Treasurer, and Industry Board Member serve a one-year term of office beginning in February. Nominations for Officers are accepted during the annual February Conference. The Industry Director is appointed by the active Sustaining members from within their ranks. Each member state appoints a Director from their active state membership to serve a three-year term. The State Director term rotation is designed so that no more than 3 member states will be required to appoint a Director in any year. The Historian is appointed, with no term limit, by the Board of Directors.


Officers and Board of Directors
Abelardo C. Moncayo, President
Tennessee Department of Health
630 Hart Lane
Nashville, TN  37216
Phone (615) 262-6356
abelardo.moncayo@tn.gov
Timothy DuBois, Vice-President
City of Hampton
419 North Armistead Avenue
Hampton, VA 23669
Phone (757) 727-2808
FAX (757) 727-2810
tdubois@hampton.gov
Stephanie Richards, Vice-President Elect
East Carolina University
3403 Carol Belk Building, MS #529
300 Curry Court
Greenville, NC 27858
Phone (252) 328-2526
richardss@ecu.edu
Rosmarie Kelly, Past President
Georgia Department of Public Health
2 Peachtree St. NW, 13-414
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone (404) 408-1207
rosmarie.kelly@dph.ga.gov
Andy Kyle, Secretary-Treasurer
2471 Mayfield Street
York, PA 17406
Phone (717) 346-8241
FAX (717) 346-8591
akyle@pa.gov
Sue C. Ferguson, Historian
112 Logan Rock Court
Irmo, SC 29063
Phone (803) 732-1141
fergussc@bellsouth.net
Jeffrey O'Neill (Industry)
Central Life Sciences
22 Christina Court
Bear, Delaware 19701
Phone (302) 312-3950
FAX (302) 322-4058
joneill@central.com
James M. Joachimowski (Delaware)
DNREC, Mosquito Control Section
2430 Old County Road
Newark, DE  19702
Phone 302-836-2555
james.joachimowski@state.de.us
Fred Koehle (Georgia)
Richmond County Environmental Health
1916 K North Leg Rd
Augusta, GA 30909
Office Phone (706) 667-4241
FAX (706) 667-4248
augmosq@dph.ga.gov
Kyle Brinson (Maryland)
Maryland Dept. of Agriculture
Mosquito Control Section
27722 Nanticoke Road- Unit #2
Salisbury, MD 21801
Phone (410) 543-6626 or (410) 651-3807
FAX (410) 543-6660
kyle.brinson@maryland.gov
Joe Andrews(North Carolina)
ALlPro Vector Group
550 White Meadows Drive
Cameron, NC  28326
Phone (919) 343-8440
joea@allprovector.com
Tom Smith (Pennsylvania)
West Nile Program Administrator
Penn State Extension - York County
112 Pleasant Acres Rd., Suite H
York, PA 17402
Phone (717) 840-2375
FAX (717) 755-5968
tls35@psu.edu
Travis L. Shealy (South Carolina)
Bureau of Environmental Health Services
SCDHEC
8500 Farrow Rd., Bldg #5
Columbia, SC 29203
Phone (803) 896-0655
FAX (803) 896-0645
shealytl@dhec.sc.gov
Ture Carlson (Tennessee)
Shelby Co. Health Department, Vector Control
2480 Central Ave.
Memphis, TN  38104
Phone (901) 222-9727
FAX (901) 222-9746
ture.carlson@shelbycounty.gov
Ann Herring (Virginia)
City Of Suffolk
Dept. of Public Works, Mosquito Control
866 Carolina Rd.
Suffolk, VA 23434
Phone (757) 514-7608
FAX (757) 923-2484
mherring@suffolkva.us
Eric Dotseth (West Virginia)
WV Dept. of Health and Human Resources
Office of Laboratory Services
167 11th Ave.
South Charleston, WV  25303
Phone- (304) 356-4020
eric.j.dotseth@wv.gov
Dennis Salmen (Newsletter Editor)
2131 Chambwood Dr.
Charlotte, NC  28205-3617
Phone (704) 575-2837
dennis_salmen@yahoo.com

Board of Directors Term Rotation
2013
2014
2015
2016
2017
2018
NC, VA, DE, TN
MD, GA, PA
SC, VA, WV
NC, DE, TN
GA, MD, PA
SC, VA, WV

Meeting Rotation Schedule